Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 12th, 2011

You know the saying

Time flies. As a whole, nine weeks passed by quickly. There were moments when it felt like much longer, but that’s to be expected anywhere.

These past two days have been relaxing, despite the chaos of packing. I went on my last motorbike ride yesterday and, despite the tire popping, it was a nice day to zoom around town. The weather was hot, but a nice breeze made it unnoticeable.

I was also in a great mood because two of my articles were published in the Business and Financial Times┬áhere in Accra. I’ll add images later; the internet connection is slow today.

Everything’s been a little off today, actually. I woke up to the sound of thunder and pouring rain, which is odd because the rainy season is supposed to be over.

My theory: Ghana doesn’t want me to leave. I’m sad to go, too, but don’t have long to dwell on it because I have to think about the ins and outs of my next trip! I’m going to keep blogging about my experiences, just as soon as I find an internet cafe because my laptop is still broken.

Three little birds...singin': "Don't worry about a thing, 'Cause every little thing gonna be all right!"

Read Full Post »